dorayaki

Remember Doraemon? If you do, you know this dessert!

I followed this recipe exactly as it is [except for the honey, I used Pancake syrup] and recently figured out how to turn these pancakes without ruining it [which I did three times making these]. I would suggest that if you have a canola spray oil, use it ๐Ÿ™‚

My Anko is a bit on the Tsubuan side as you can see. They used equal parts of red beans and sugar, but I did 250g each. I forgot to add the salt and it still turned out perfectly! I had my Japanese roommate taste this and “It is really Dorayaki!”, she complimented.

Anko recipe.

 

All images @ Mischelle Restauro, 2012 Nov

 

Tagged

2 thoughts on “dorayaki

  1. Nami | Just One Cookbook says:

    Hi Mischelle! Thank you so much for trying both dorayaki and anko recipes! So happy they come out so perfectly! You have beautiful and delicious food photography and I enjoyed looking at other posts too. ๐Ÿ™‚ I just shared your post on my facebook fan page, but let me know if you prefer to take it down. Thanks again!

    • mekishell says:

      I am very flattered! Your recipes are great and my friend loves them too! I would love to try more if I find time, there’s quite a few more recipes I fancy. Thank you for sharing as well.. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

